We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 4 Posts
    Newbie here, never used Evo, now have Revo 2.0 installed. I’m trying to create a page for my client to create and edit coupons. The main page will allow for up to 4 coupons. I’ve created 4 pages, coupon 1, 2, 3 & 4. Created a main page called coupons, with a table to lay them out on the page nicely. Now, I am trying to insert into each td the results of one of the coupon pages. I’ve tried, chunks, snippets, and get resources. I really don’t understand the parameters of them I guess. I get a blank result when using the following parameters in the get resources snippet...
    <table><tr><td>[[getResources? &tpl=`coupons` &limit=`1` &parents=`20` &includeContent=`0` &includeTVs=`1` &showHidden=`1` &processTVs=`1` &resources=`8,9,10,21`]]</td><td>[[$coupons@Coupon 2?]]</td></tr>
    <tr><td>[[$coupons@Coupon 3?]]</td><td>[[$coupons@Coupon 4?]]</td></tr></table>
    As you can see in the other td item,s I’m trying everything...but all the fields still come up blank....
    Am I going about this completely wrong? I just want the results from document 8,9,10 & 21 to show up on document 21 in the table fields. Is this possible?

Thanks in advance for any help! sad huh :’(
      • 4 Posts
      So I tried another time with the getresource snippet in the table fields....here are the parameters of the snippet...
      [getResources? &tpl=`coupons` &limit=`1` &includeContent=`1` &includeTVs=`1` &showHidden=`1` &processTVs=`1` &resources=`21`]]
      I’m trying get the results & tv’s from document 21 to show in this field...but
      this time the final page outputs the following error...