If you change the permissions on any resources in the front end with a Resource Group Access ACL entry and forget to flush permissions, restricted resources may show up for people who shouldn’t see them. Similarly, deleted resources may still show up in menus.
As long as you remember to flush permissions whenever you change permissions and clear the site cache when resources are added or deleted, however, you should be able to use the cached version of Wayfinder without causing any trouble.