Just noticed in QM front end editing bar - when in Spanish - the Create Resource Here (Spanish version) has a question mark next to it.
I’m finding that if someone edits a document using QuickManager (latest version, Evo 1.0.2, in conjunction with ManagerManager), they log out and I log in via the back-end (i.e. the traditional manager interface), I get a message that the document is currently being editted. Even though it’s not. "Remove locks" fixes this, but that’s not a solution.
It seems like this is or is related to a similar "locking" issue noted above. Is that correct? Is there a workaround? I don’t understand why once they are logged out things wouldn’t be returned to their initial state. If I’m missing something and someone could clarify things, I’d be appreciative as at the moment this is my only front-end editting option.
MattC
Hi,
Thanks for your reply. I’m logging out to the front-end. The setup is to have a restricted manager login via ManagerLogin snippet on the front-end. They are directed to a particular document that they can edit via QM, with ManagerManager controlling what they see in terms of document fields.
I’m guessing they are saving, but then not going back up to the bar to logout, but am not sure yet.
Any help would be appreciated - this seems to be my only editing option at the moment. And if there’s another way I should be configured advice on that would be great too.
Matt
I notice the "delete" button is commented out in the source as "not implemented yet". Having this button would be really useful for my current project. What would it take to implement this? Is it something a loser could do or does it require actual intelligence and PHP proficiency?