We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 3 Posts
    Hi,

I’m new to MODx.

I’ve tried to install MODx on two different hosts, however the only thing I get is a blank page.

Host 1 is Hostgator
    Installation is running without any error message, htaccess was renamed, ch-mod changed.
    After installation running domain or domain/manager/ results in a blank page.

Host 2
    Installation running without any error, htaccess renamed, ch-mod changed
    Running domain results in a blank page.
    Running domain/manager/ I get this message:

Warning: fopen(/home/xxxxx/public_html/manager/media/style//login.html) [function.fopen]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/xxxxx/public_html/manager/includes/accesscontrol.inc.php on line 129

Warning: filesize() [function.filesize]: stat failed for /home/xxxxx/public_html/manager/media/style//login.html in /home/xxxxx/public_html/manager/includes/accesscontrol.inc.php on line 130

Warning: fread(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /home/xxxxx/public_html/manager/includes/accesscontrol.inc.php on line 130

Warning: fclose(): supplied argument is not a valid stream resource in /home/xxxxx/public_html/manager/includes/accesscontrol.inc.php on line 131

May be someone has an idea to fix it.

Thanks in advance

• 956 Posts
      I got the same errors just recently, when I wanted to move an existing site. I accidentally truncated the two cache files (files were there, but no content, i.e. empty). But I never had this problem when I did a clean, new installation. Are you sure you weren’t moving an existing modx site?
        • 3 Posts
        Both installations are first time installations, no other script, on fresh created webspace.
        Nothing installed before.
          • 956 Posts
          Tell us more about the server setup: Apache, PHP, mySQL versions etc.
            • 3 Posts
            Host 1 - Hostgator