We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 34 Posts
    Hi, I’m hosting a small internal website for training materials for my company and I am having an issue with a structured page tree that is restricted access requiring the user to log in each time they change pages within this structure.

So far it seems that the first tier pages don’t have this issue, it is simply the pages contained in folders.. I’m not very experienced with MODx or web development/coding ectera, however I did make sure to verify that all of the page permissions are properly set, as well as usergroups and page groups being properly setup and linked. I tried to find an option that noted how long a user could stay logged in before being force to log back in but I couldn’t find it.

Hope this is a simple solution! Thanks in advance!
    • Quote from: DarkOddity at Jan 22, 2008, 02:53 PM

Hi, I’m hosting a small internal website for training materials for my company and I am having an issue with a structured page tree that is restricted access requiring the user to log in each time they change pages within this structure.
      Huh? I don’t follow your requirement, nor have I ever heard of one similar. Can you explain your requirement better, because at the moment, I can’t conceive this at all...
        • 34 Posts
          [list][list]I’m downloading video capture software at the moment.. figured this would happen because I’m not very good at explaining technical problems. sad

Should be able to do it pretty soon.

---
          EDIT: Having trouble getting the software downloaded (Connection here is severely lacking)
          ---
          I have custom web user permission sets.

User Group: Employees
          Document Group: Employee Docs

Site Structure:
          [list]
        • Blog/News
        • Training Materials

• Training Topic 1

• Training Article
        • Training Article
        • Training Article