Interesting idea, here are some expansions on the concept:
1) use a plugin to automatically copy the content over from the ’preview’ content to the ’official’ content
2) use a checkbox to tell the plugin to copy the content
3) during development you could use a snippet (or phx) to toggle the content while logged in as manager. and you could use user groups to only allow a specific group to have access to both content fields
Not sure if this is at all doable, haven’t had much coffee yet this morning