I created a role called ’editor’ and giving just the ’save’ and ’edit’ priviledge.
I created a manager user ’editor’ with role ’editor’ and assign no document groups to him.
I created a document group called ’sensitive’ which I want to block from anyone.
But when I login using ’editor’ I am still able to edit and save the ’sensitive’ documents.
What did I miss? From my understanding, if I assign no document groups to him, he should not be able to edit anything other that those in default ’All Document Groups (Public)’.
Playing around with it for the last few days but still the same. The editor can save all documents even I assign no documents group to him and at the same time that I move all documents to a a document group out from public.
What is the correct way to block a manager user from viewing and editing certain sensitive documents?
i think is create a manager group and assign them the groups documents want to allow to see.
you need to assaing all other documents to a document group to no all documents are open for all editors
I created a doc group call SensitiveDoc.
Under my document i uncheck "All Document Groups (Public)" and check "SensitiveDoc".
I assign NO document groups to editor. But editor is still able to edit and save my documents file under "SensitiveDoc". I have been trying for a few days.