You mean it reappears in the manager? Sounds like gremlins, but maybe if you describe your "cloud" hosting environment in more detail we can assist.
I have marked a resource for deletion, and even purged all deleted documents. However, if I log out then back in some time later...say a day. The document has come back.
Is this due to my site living on a cloud hosting environment and it’s getting cached somewhere?
If I clear the site’s cache then refresh, the document is still there, so I am pretty sure it’s not at the MODx level?