I have only come across this problem for the first time. I am adding content to resources from a Word document provided by the client. In order to strip out all styling, I am first copying the content into Text Edit and then copying it from here into the Manager’s Edit Resource page. In most instances, this is working fine. However, for some pages, on ’save’, the right Edit Resource column of the Manager is replaced by a second Manager window. Please see attached screenshot. I can only close this down by accessing a different resource. However, the changes I had made to the content were not saved.
This is not limited to happening when clicking on ’Save’ but can also happen if I select other functions such as change from TinyMCE to None within the Edit Resource page.
As a second scenario, this morning I added a new sentence into an existing resource by hand-typing it. It saved fine. Then, I highlighted the sentence and copied it, went to a different resource and tried to paste the sentence in here. However, on ’Save’ I experienced the same issues as described above. I have often copied and pasted text from one resource to another in this manner on other sites without problem.
This issue is critical to me as I cannot hand over the site to the client with this problem. I have reported the bug but was hoping that perhaps someone in the forum know as reason/solution for this.