We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
  • Yes, How Revolution exactly works?

I started learning and working with MODx new version, I searched and read many tutorials and docs about it and it’s coding instruction.

I found modx and xpdo documentations which introduce classes and details but couldn’t find bridges it means you explained all parts of a great system with details but there is no explanation about those philosophy. i really didn’t know how to join them for my purposes.

I read splittingred’s blog, he has written about coding in Revolution but he hasn’t told anything about meaning of steps.

Knowing previous version instruction is easier but Revolution is completely different.

summary, I want to know what is the system of nested folders, in splittingred’s snippet creation tutorial i didn’t know why the plenty of folders need, why is it impossible to place all files in a few folders with simpler instruction.

i want to know how MODx Revolution works, what is difference with it’s behavior with process documents in Revolution and previous versions?

I tried hard to tell my purpose! undecided

Thanks
    AHHP
      God loves me. 【ツ】

MODX.ir (Persian Support)

Boplo.ir/modx/ (Persian)
    • Quote from: AHHP at Aug 23, 2008, 04:22 PM

Yes, How Revolution exactly works?
      That’s a question with only one sensible answer: it’s magic! I jest, but seriously, that is a rather all-encompassing question that is very difficult to answer without writing a manual. Let’s try and explore the specifics you mention below...

Quote from: AHHP at Aug 23, 2008, 04:22 PM

I started learning and working with MODx new version, I searched and read many tutorials and docs about it and it’s coding instruction.