We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 375 Posts
    Hello!

I just installed the second alpha. It is my first try with MODx Next. I downloaded the "advanced" package, trandferred the ZIP to the server and unpacked it there via SSH. Then I called the setup and that worked very fine.

My first try to call the manager ended with a CGI wrapper error, because the "/manager/index.php" was world writeable. I changed that an now I get the well known login prompt for the manager.

BTW: I’ve installed MODx Revolution on a virtual machine where I installed many 0.9.6 before that work very well there.

When I now try to login, I get a JavaScript error, and I won’t be able to successfully login.
    _ is not defined
    http://modx.netzkaestchen.de/manager/assets/modext/util/utilities.js Line 16

showSpinner()utilities.js (line 16)
    Observable()ext-all.js (line 12)
    Observable()ext-all.js (line 12)
    Connection(Object)ext-all.js (line 17)
    send("loginfrm", "login", function(), undefined)formhandler.js (line 34)
    doLogin()login.js (line 13)
    onclick(click clientX=0, clientY=0)manager (line 1)
    [Break on this error] title: _('please_wait')

Above shows what firebug shows me.

Any ideas?

Thanx
    Martin
      • 4,149 Posts
      1. OS?
      2. PHP Version?
      3. MySQL Version?
      4. Did you install the regular package, advanced, or sdk?
      5. Is your core/cache dir writable?
      6. Any errors in core/cache/logs/error.log?
        shaun mccormick | bigcommerce mgr of software engineering, former modx co-architect | github | splittingred.com
        • 375 Posts
        Sorry, it’s

- Redhat based, server optimized Distribution with Linux 2.6.24.2 114 Kernel
        - PHP 5.2.6
        - MySQL 5.0.51a
        - Apache 1.3.37
        - Bowsers: Fx 2.0.0.16, IE 7, Opera 9.51 (all on Win Vista)
        - core/cache dir is writeable (was 755, now 777)