-
☆ A M B ☆
- 2,475 Posts
I’ve sometimes had portions of the manager disappear when I changed permissions on the server... e.g. if the manager couldn’t read/write to a certain directory, portions of the manager would choke.
It may not be strictly kosher, but if you’ve got you site backed up, you may want to upload the setup directory for your install and try "upgrading" your site -- this wouldn’t upgrade anything per se, but the setup does some thorough checking of permissions, so it may be worthwhile to run your site through its paces to see if there are any problems with your files/folders.
Thanks Everett. That did the trick!