Since Quip 1.2.2 bring some changes, i believe that after uninstall you’d have to flush permission and then reinstall the old permission to re-flush permission again.
And just in case, Clear your cache too.
I would not update a component thnat can be critical on a prpduction website without testing testing it locally first.
You could go back manually but you’ll loose lot of times to do so.
And don’t forget to read carefully the changelog before updates.
I didn’t have the time to check Quip 1.2.2 yet, did it mentionned the changes and possible break in the changelog.
I believe that and should have not be in the update list in the first place if he’s not compatible with your old version of Revolution.
This can be a nice feature request