We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 4420
    • 60 Posts
    Hi. This is to do with editing files like .css that have been brought into revo.

    I am running revo locally on Snow Leopard and mamp / mamp pro 1.9

    I have realised (eventually) that I need to run mamp as me/me for apache/mysql - rather than the default of www/mysql - otherwise I end up being unable to edit my css (brought in from outside) from within the revo manager

    However - what I am flagging here is that what happens in that case (i.e. if I don’t) is
    1. I open the file for edit within the revo manager
    2. I make a change - the text changes on screen
    3 I click save
    4. I get a confirmation dialogue saying Success - save successful!
    5. The onscreen text reverts back to what it was before the change so clearly it wasn’t successful

    i.e. the Success - save successful confirmation dialogue seems to be taking an unduly optimistic view of events - not fully informed by the facts of the matter...

      • 14883 ☆ A M B ☆
      • 450 Posts
      My co-worker has reported this same thing happening, at certain times with certain .css files, with no seeming rhyme or reason. Most of the time they work correctly; the save message means that the changes were saved. But a few times she’s seen the save message only to have the changes revert back to the previous version.
        • 17851
        • 213 Posts
        I’m having a similar problem: i change the content and type in an alias. Message says Save was successful. I have the button selected for "Save and Continue Editing". Alias appears in the field as well as my content change. Then I click the resource in the tree to "refresh" the edit screen, and the alias is gone (ie, it wasn’t saved) but the content change is still there.
          Mark Macatee
          President
          Power 10 Solutions
          http://www.power10solutions.com
          • 22303 MODX Staff
          • 10,725 Posts
          Is this referring to editing files in the Files tab? Can we focus this thread on that topic if so?