We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 1,572 Posts
    Hi all,

Ok can I just say before you read the below I love Modx grin

Right now the rant

I discovered Modx about 2 years ago and have been more than happy with it for a few reasons:
    1: really easy to skin
    2: loads of great addons that make websites easy to build
    3: Easy to train users on to update there own website
    4: it’s free.

I have been battling for the last 12 months to keep my company using Modx and the only reason I have been able to do this is because the simplicity of the manager area ( they actually think it’s confusing but when I spend 30 mins with a client they can easily update their own sites ).

My problem going forward is that I have downloaded the latest version of revolution and I actually find it a lot more confusing than the current version as everything is where the doc tree used to be and feel that this may mean I can’t fight the modx corner any more.

Is there any chance that revolution manager could have a choice of manager layouts ( IE: classic and New ) so that I can carry on fighting the Modx corner and continue to develop in the CMS I love ??

Cheers

Paul
    • paulp: