We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 577 Posts
    Ok, just wanted to put out a disclaimer in case I’ve accidently offended anybody.

I am a complete newbie when in comes to etomite/modx. I’ve played with various *nukes and have my hands pretty dirty after using oscommerce however, this system is still causing comprehension problems for me.

I guess this is why I’ve been posting all kinds of wacko posts, off the wall ideas and such.

On the bright side, you’re all getting a good view of what is happening with a person with some programming skills, and various experiences with other scripts. I knew that modx was going to be a completely different experience in many ways but ... phew. This is pretty amazing stuff.

I wonder if others have gone through the same process?

With different comments and reactions I’m very positive that modx will become that much better for it!

Cheers all and peace!
      Tangent-Warrior smiley
    • LOL

Keep up the great feedback Carsten. I really want to address a lot of usability and "intuition" issues prior to teh official 1.0 release.
        Ryan Thrash, MODX Co-Founder
        Follow me on Twitter at @rthrash or catch my occasional unofficial thoughts at thrash.me
        • 3,975 Posts
        ditto !!
          Zaigham R - MODX Professional | Skype | Email | Twitter

Digging the interwebs for #MODX gems and bringing it to you. modx.link
        • Indeed, it’s a common complaint in the OSS world that software and documentation is developed for the developers and not for users! It’s easy for the developer to forget that things that are obvious and intuitive to him are Greek to anybody else. Feedback is good. Off-the-wall ideas are good. Gets us out of the rut we may have gotten ourselves into. How often does somebody come up with a great idea simply because he didn’t know that "you can’t do that"?
            Studying MODX in the desert - http://sottwell.com