Another poster’s problems got me to thinking about this. What if someone accidentally uploads Revo over Evo and runs setup? Does Revo see it as a new install rather than an upgrade? Are there any safeguards in place for this?
At the very least, we should have a prominent warning on the Revo download page to prevent people from doing this by accident.
Definitely.
IMO, there needs to be a much more prominent and clear in warning to users on the download page about installing Revo over Evo.
-
MODX Staff
- 12,272 Posts
Think we could put in a warning temporarily until the full-tilt solution is ready?
Ryan Thrash, MODX Co-Founder
Follow me on Twitter at @rthrash or catch my occasional unofficial thoughts at thrash.me