We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
  • Greetings,

I’ve been using MODx for my company for about 4 years now which has allowed me to build some really awesome sites for my clients. As such my business is constantly growing and now I’m at the point now where I need to find some reliable MODx programmers that are very well versed in PHP/MySQL. I’m looking for someone that understands the architecture of MODx Evo (I’m hoping to migrate over to Revo in the next few months) and can deliver quality work. Reliability is very important as well. Some months I may have a ton of work (like this coming month) and some months the custom PHP/MODx work may be minimal. In time though I’d like to offload the day to day work. At this time, I’m not looking for a permanent programmer, but probably will look to take someone from a hourly position with my business over the next few months to more of a part-time to eventually full-time position in the coming year.

About me and my company: I’m based in Southern California and have mostly serviced start-up to medium sized companies over the last several years. I’ve mostly been a 1 man show and used sub-contractors when needed for design or programming. I can handle design, CSS/XHTML and a little jQuery, but really haven’t devoted myself to programming and don’t have a lot of time to pick it up at the pace I need to for the projects coming down the pipe. In the last year and 1/2 I’ve taken on larger companies that require more and more advanced programming and now I’m beginning to hit a limit both in time for what I can handle by myself and hitting a wall with my current programming skillsets.