We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 2 Posts
    Hi,

I’m considering using Modx for a new project and I have some questions about the site context features in Revo. What I want to do is share specific tables between sites using either a prefix or even a separate DB.

For example:
    sitename_users
    shared_users
    sitename_settings
    shared_settings

Is something like this possible in modx revo? If so, can someone point me in the correct direction; to the relevant wiki, docs, API docs etc. If its not possible with existing features, is it possible to extend or over-ride them and achieve this? I’m a skilled PHP coder so what I’m primarily looking for is just

#1 Confirmation that this is achievable
    #2 A point in the correct direction

thanks.
    • Quote from: bookworm at Feb 24, 2010, 08:44 PM

Hi,

I’m considering using Modx for a new project and I have some questions about the site context features in Revo. What I want to do is share specific tables between sites using either a prefix or even a separate DB.

For example:
      sitename_users
      shared_users
      sitename_settings
      shared_settings

Is something like this possible in modx revo? If so, can someone point me in the correct direction; to the relevant wiki, docs, API docs etc. If its not possible with existing features, is it possible to extend or over-ride them and achieve this? I’m a skilled PHP coder so what I’m primarily looking for is just

#1 Confirmation that this is achievable
      #2 A point in the correct direction