Well, when you install the modx and log in the first time, you are given the configuration to set any customization such as site name, etc. Once you save it, you wont be given this again on subsequent logins. So save it next time when you login before going to any other section.
And in case, it still gives you a config screen, please be sure to let us know and we will be happy to take a look.