We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 131 Posts
    Hi forum,

I’m wondering if anyone out there has ever had to integrate the data from an MYOB database into a MODx site?

I have been planning all along to use FoxyCart since it had everything we needed. However, last minute we realized that it would be impossible for my client to keep updating the MODx site when individual products would go out of stock or not and he is wondering if there is anyway to link his MYOB database to the site. He doesn’t want people ordering what isn’t there tongue

I’ve had a long day so sorry if I haven’t explained this thoroughly enough. But anyone out there have any ideas or can point me to a link?

Thanks,
    Sarah
      • 131 Posts
      Hi Ganesh,

Thanks for the quick reply.

Sounds like I have a lot of researching to to ahead of me. I have very little experience writing snippets or running cron jobs. Luckily there’s someone at work who can maybe help me.

At least I have an idea what to do now. Fingers crossed!

Thanks heaps,
      Sarah
        • 61 Posts
        I have a client asking for this exact same thing now. Did you make any progress to a solution that worked for everyone?
          • 131 Posts
          insightdesign Reply #4, 13 years ago
          Hi jcurtis,

I’m sorry I didn’t post an update.

I didn’t manage to figure out the MODx/MYOB integration. I passed the website onto someone else who apparently had experience doing it...but even THEY couldn’t figure it out. It’s a big job for one designer (are you working in a team?) I honestly wouldn’t tackle this unless I had a lot of time to work on it. I initially thought of using FoxyCart, but then my client wanted the website to pull information from their MYOB database. That’s when stuff got a bit too crazy for me to handle it!