We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 361 Posts
    Hi all,
    Have a client that’s running some pretty basic banners, so I’m looking for some basic banner management stuff. At this point we’re just looking to track clicks, not necessarily manage campaigns.

After a quick search, phpAdsNew (http://www.phpadsnew.com/two/) seems to be the only real candidate that’s open source. Definitely more powerful than I’d need, but seems solid.

Anybody have any experience managing banners on their sites? Even basic advice would probably help, as I’m completely new to banners.

Thanks!
    Brett
      Need MODx Ecommerce? Try FoxyCart!
      • 1,198 Posts
      I’m using phpadsnew to manage banner for a lot of clients: it’s a great project, but too much powerful if you need a simple banner managment and not so simple to understand for clients.

You can try phpads (not new:D) http://www.phpwizard.net for a small site.
        Free MODx Graphic resources and Templates www.tattoocms.it
        -----------------------------------------------------

MODx IT  www.modx.it

bubuna.com - Web & Multimedia Design
        • 361 Posts
        Thanks for the recommendation. Trying to check out phpAds but the site is either missing information, or really confusing... or I just need sleep. Probably the latter.
          Need MODx Ecommerce? Try FoxyCart!
          • 48 Posts
          May I ask how you added the phpadsnew code to your site? I tried making a snippet, and calling it the template, but get some errors:

Parse error: parse error, unexpected ’<’ in /home/softdux/public_html/domi/manager/includes/document.parser.class.inc.php(705) : eval()’d code on line 1

Any suggestions?
            cPanel :: Fantastico :: RVSkin :: WHM :: ModernBill :: Reseller Hosting :: SSL Certificates :: Domain Registrations :: Affiliate Program :: Blog Hosting :: CMS Hosting :: Forum Hosting :: E-Commerce Hosting