I only have limited Admin privileges (and I don’t know who has full Admin privileges for our MODx site). I’d like to remove a lock on a page, but my permissions mean that I don’t have the Tools menu available to me.
My colleague opened the page in Edit mode earlier today. She has since switched to another page, logged out and even shut down her computer. I cannot access the page -- I get a message that she still has it open. But she doesn’t. I have also logged out and shut down and still I get the message that she has the page open for editing.
Without access to the Tools option, is there any way we can clear this lock? Is there something she can do so that MODx believes she’s no longer editing the page?
Thanks
Thx, but I don’t have permission to do that.
Meantime, I discovered that if the other person goes in and saves the page, it seems to release the lock. Logging out, switching to another page etc. won’t do it, but saving -- even if no chnages were made -- seems to release it.
Aha! Thanks for reporting back!