If you do the re-install in ’upgrade’ mode your database is preserved so your documents will still exist.
Use MODx, or the cat gets it!
does it give u that option when the wizard starts?
Yes you get the option to upgrade, but always be sure to make a complete backup of your files and your backup! There could always go something wrong and you sure want to have a backup then!
with regards,
Ronald Lokers
'Front-end developer' @
h2o Media