-
☆ A M B ☆
- 24,524 Posts
That is correct. Just check the Configuration in the Interface and Features tab and the File Manager tab to make sure the full paths are correct, and if you had the .htaccess file modified for friendly URLs make sure the rewriteBase line is corrected as well. In all cases, the only difference will be the removal of the final /modx part from the paths.
It never hurts to re-upload the install folder and run the installer in upgrade mode to refresh everything whenever you move a site.