When deleted resources are permanently removed/purged, are they deleted permanently from the database or just made invisible from the manager? If the later, can they be "brought back to life"? Just interested to know - I read on another site that permanently deleted MODx resources always remain in the database.
Mostly harmless.
When you delete the items, they’re still in the DB and can be "undeleted." When you click on the trashcan icon, though, deleted resources are removed from the DB and can’t be recovered (except from an earlier backup).
Their resource ID numbers won’t be reused, but they’re gone.
Thanks - that’s good. I was wondering about unnecessary db bloat if the page rows weren’t permanently deleted.
Mostly harmless.
Seems, also, when a TV is deleted the associated TV content values are also purged from the database table, which is good to know!
Mostly harmless.