When I attempt to edit a particular template in the manager I get an alert box saying
username is currently editing this template. Please wait until the other user has finished and try again.
(where username is the name of a former site admin)
The problem: I don’t think that this can be possible as this user has long since retired from working on the site. Does anyone have any ideas what may be causing this or how to bypass it?