On my site I work with content writers, a group of people with expertise about swords but not much knowledge of websites. Guess why I use MODx.
These people need the permission to create new documents and edit them. They don’t have permission to publish (I want to pre-check everything before publishing). Therefore I gave this usergroup permission to:
- Create new documents
- Edit a document
- Save documents
This means however, they can also edit already published documents, while I don’t want that. They could (willingly or unwillingly) mess up those documents and this would immediatly show online. I would set the permissions to let them edit those documents, but while they do that, the state is set to unpublished. Or otherwise, don’t give them the rights to edit published documents at all.
Is this possible?
Edit: wrong forum, I PM’d the moderator