-
☆ A M B ☆
- 2,475 Posts
This seems like a dumb question, but can I safely delete the pages named [*loginName*]? There’s also a page for "Requesting and Account" -- can all of these pages that come with a default install be safely deleted? I think I had an instance where I tried to delete one of those once and I got a nasty cautionary error (which I’m not seeing now). I’m not using the blog features, no web users... I’m good right?
I usually delete them for sites without a blog or web users.
Haven’t had any issues with doing so.
-
☆ A M B ☆
- 2,475 Posts
I just rediscovered the site where I was having the problem deleting one of those pages. The problem was that one of the [*loginName*] pages was referenced as the "Unauthorized page" in the Tools-->Configuration. In version 0.9.6.1p2, I can delete the referenced page without an error, but in 0.9.6.2, I got the error.
Sound plausible? A difference in versions?