We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 35 Posts
    I want a snippet that will insert the ID of the submitted form into the emailTpl and fiarTpl. I need it in both the subject and the body of the emails.

I'm a noob when it comes to PHP. Is this the right way to do it?

[[!FomitID]]

<?php
    $output = '';
    $sql = "SELECT id FROM modx_formit_forms ORDER BY id DESC LIMIT 1";
    foreach ($modx->query($sql) as $row) {
        $output .= $row['id'];
    }

print ($output);
      • 1,154 Posts
      I think you might be trying to reinvent the wheel, there are extras for email lists

I am not a php expert myself, but that code looks like its pulling the entire database.

So you've got a formit form, and this is like a user submission? and then its going in the database into a particular field?

We can get you there, but you may need to explain more...

if its a form what you want I think is a posthook, a command to the form to do something after the form is submitted
        • 932 Posts
        Haven't tried it myself but looks like BobRay attempted to answer a similar question here:

https://forums.modx.com/thread/101552/insert-the-database-id-into-the-emails-via-formit-using-the-formsave-hook

■ email: [email protected] | ■ website: https://alienbuild.uk

The greatest compliment you can give back to us, is to spend a few seconds leaving a rating at our trustpilot: https://uk.trustpilot.com/review/alienbuild.uk about the service we provided. We always drop mention of services offered by businesses we've worked with in the past to those of interest.
          • 35 Posts
          Quote from: nuan88 at Aug 24, 2018, 12:22 PM
          I think you might be trying to reinvent the wheel, there are extras for email lists

I am not a php expert myself, but that code looks like its pulling the entire database.