Hello all,
Not sure if there is another post out there asking this question... I apologize if this has already been asked before...
As I setup a new website, I often find myself changing templates on resources A LOT... Is there anyway (on a temporary or permanent basis) to turn off the warning that pops up every time you change a template assignment? ("Are you sure you want to change the template? WARNING..." blah blah blah)
I wish there was a way to turn that off either for specific users or off all together... It slows down my workflow like nobody's business...
Thanks in advance everyone!
Cheers ~ Chris
I don't know of any way to turn that off without hacking the MODX core code (strongly discouraged). It's an important reminder that you haven't actually done anything until you save the page after changing the template.
Can you explain why you change templates so often? Maybe there's a way to avoid that.