We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 5 Posts
    Hi, i'm new in Modx and i don't know how i can send href to specific resource.

Actually i have this in header chunk:
    <ul>
       <li><a href="" title="News Blog" class="">xxxx</a></li>
       <li><a href="/fulfilment" title="" class="">Fulfilment</a></li>
       <li><a href="/return-service" title="" class="">Return Service</a></li>
       <li><a href="/blog-preview" title="" class="">Blog</a></li>
       <li><a href="/contact-de" title="" class="">CONTACT</a></li>
    </ul>

How can i get the id of the every resource for the href? I have one resource for fulfiment, one resource for return-service, etc. I tried to add [[~[[+id]]]] but i get nothing. And the same for the text, i tried [[+title]] but i get nothing.

Thanks

This question has been answered by multiple community members. See the first response.

• discuss.answer
      • 932 Posts
      Hi gerard9,

Welcome to the MODX forums!

You can link to resources by inserting [[~id]] and replacing id with the resource id number. So for example if your fulfilment resource has an id number of 5 then you could link to it by using
      href="[[~5]]" 

If you're trying to create a dynamic menu so that when you add resources to the backend it automatically feeds onto the front end then you should take a look at the wayfinder or pdomenu extra, both of which are really well documented.
        ■ email: [email protected] | ■ website: https://alienbuild.uk

The greatest compliment you can give back to us, is to spend a few seconds leaving a rating at our trustpilot: https://uk.trustpilot.com/review/alienbuild.uk about the service we provided. We always drop mention of services offered by businesses we've worked with in the past to those of interest.
        • 24,544 Posts
        +1 for what LK said.

In case you're wondering why this didn't work:

[[~[[+id]]]]