We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 27 Posts
    Hi,

I'm just beginning to use Babel for making our site multilingual (at least german and english) and now I've an issue with Wayfinder: It simply doesn't display dropdown menus in the english part where they are neccessary, while the same Wayfinder-call in the german part works as expected:

Wayfinder-call german:
              [[Wayfinder? &startId=`0`&outerTpl=`menuContainer` &outerClass=`nav navbar-nav navbar-right` &rowTpl=`menuRow` &innerTpl=`innerContainer` &innerClass=`dropdown-menu` &parentRowTpl=`menuParents` &parentClass=`dropdown` &hereClass=`active`]]

Result (part of, containing a drop-down-menu)
    <li class="dropdown"><a href="chor/" class="dropdown-toggle" data-toggle="dropdown" role="button" aria-haspoup="true" aria-expand="false">Chor <span class="caret"></span></a>
    <ul  class="dropdown-menu" ><li   class="first dropdown"><a href="der-chor/" title="Der Chor">Der Chor</a></li>
    <li  ><a href="dirigent.html" title="Dirigent">Dirigent</a></li>
    <li   class="dropdown"><a href="archiv/" title="Archiv">Archiv</a></li>
    <li   class="last"><a href="konzerte.html" title="Mitglied werden">Mitglied werden</a></li>
    </ul></li>

Wayfinder-call english:
    [[Wayfinder? &startId=`44` &outerTpl=`menuContainer` &outerClass=`nav navbar-nav navbar-right` &rowTpl=`menuRow` &innerTpl=`innerContainer` &innerClass=`dropdown-menu` &parentRowTpl=`menuParents`  &parentClass=`dropdown` &hereClass=`active`]]

Result (part of, should be drop-down but isn't):
    <li class="dropdown"><a href="chor/" class="dropdown-toggle" data-toggle="dropdown" role="button" aria-haspoup="true" aria-expand="false">Choir <span class="caret"></span></a>
    <ul  class="dropdown-menu" ><li   class="first"><a href="archive.html" title="Archive">Archive</a></li>
    <li   class="last"><a href="the-choir.html" title="The Choir">The Choir</a></li>