We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 33 Posts
    Hi there,

I'm having issues with a mail form on my website.
    It's nothing unusual and nothing I've never done before.
    However, I keep getting the mail sent to me twice.

After some experimenting (adding a random mail function in a snippet on a different page, where there's no form or anything), I've come to the conclusion that every page seems to load twice by default.
    As far as I know, there is no reason for that to be. And I would assume that is not supposed to be happening either.

So my question to you guys is: is it normal for every page to loaded twice?
    And if not: what could be the cause of this? Or simply: what should I do about it?

Thanks in advance for the help!

This question has been answered by dizero. See the first response.

• 33 Posts
      Note: I've also tried unsetting the $_POST after the first execution. That prevents the mail from being sent a second time, but...
      That, to me, is a work-around and not a solution to the actual problem (loading twice, which also would create more stress on the server, so not a good thing IMO).
        • 24,544 Posts
        Do you maybe have a plugin or snippet on the page (or in the template) that could be doing it? -- especially a plugin tied to one of the resource events.

The other places to look would be .htaccess and the main index.php file (in case you've been hacked).
          Did I help you? Buy me a beer
          Get my Book: MODX:The Official Guide
          MODX info for everyone: http://bobsguides.com/modx.html
          My MODX Extras
          Bob's Guides is now hosted at A2 MODX Hosting
          • 33 Posts
          Thanks BobRay for the quick reply. A hack should be almost impossible, as it was there right after I installed Revo. So to answer the first part of your question: