Hi,
Is there a way to prevent MODX from clearing the entire cache every time I save a resource?
I have lots of product pages, which take a while to load - so I don't want the cache removed if i update the 'about us' page for example.
I know I can untick 'clear cache' on each resource but this setting doesn't get remembered by the system.
Thanks
Andy
-
☆ A M B ☆
- 24,524 Posts
There is a fairly new System Setting to set the default state of this setting, "syncsite_default". However, if it's set to "No" then you have to specifically clear the cache when you want it cleared.
The CacheMaster extra does this also, but with the advantage of clearing the cache for the resource you just saved.