We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 14 Posts
    Hello, i am new to modx (MODX Revolution 2.2.4-pl (traditional)) and am in the process of setting things up and managing mostly okay, although it can be frustrating for newbies!! Am learning my way around though and seem to be making progress.

Have successfully got membership groups going, and a front-end registration that seems to work fine for the most part.

• members can register
    • activation email is sent with all the right info and links (after much fiddling but finally got it to work)
    • Members can log in successfully after activation

So all of that is working properly. The only thing I can't figure out is the 'Registration Approved' Email. It sends out fine, but the content of it is all whacked....

Dear xxxxx,
    Thanks for registering! To activate your new account, please click on the following link:
    [ [ +confirmUrl] ]
    After activating, you may login with your password and username:
    Username: xxxxxx
    Password: [ [ + password] ]
    If you did not request this message, please ignore it.
    Thanks,
    Site Admin

I cannot figure out where to edit this or why it is sending the weird links, or is it possible not to send the approval at all since the member is already logged in??

. i have these
    Membership Confirmation Handler (19) resource
    content: <p>[[ConfirmRegister? &redirectTo=`1`]]</p>

where 1 is my homepage

but am not sure if i am supposed to have something in the elements to go with it.

Any help on this would be greatly appreciated, been at this now for 6 hours trying to get membership set up and have ironed out nearly all problems i think (I hope) and it is just this last one that i can't seem to get my head around.
    thanks [ed. note: jaccione last edited this post 11 years, 9 months ago.]
      • 24,544 Posts