We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 40 Posts
    About a week ago I made a GitHub's Atom package for Revo development. First of all, yes, I know that Atom Editor is not exactly the right tool for this, but, it's nice to have something like that anyway. I made it for myself in a first place, because I am a front-end developer and using such things as Atom all the time (also, because I just wanted to make something for Atom).
    So, if anyone using Atom here and somehow involved in Revo development, I'm asking you for simple feedback. What should/can be added/improved, etc. A complete list of current features listed in repo's README (link above).

Thanks in advance.
      • 175 Posts
      stalemate resolution associate Reply #2, 8 years, 9 months ago
      Hi Benjamin,

I had never heard of Atom until a week ago, but with this announcement (which I saw on modx.today), I decided to give it a spin. I was up and running really fast, and although I had questions, the README file (and the screenshots) answered them.

Quote from: roman.khazizov at Jul 16, 2015, 03:00 PM
      I know that Atom Editor is not exactly the right tool for this

Maybe it's because I'm new to using Atom, but it seems like a great place for it! I tried using PHPStorm, and I know there thoughts on editors are like religious wars, but I just couldn't get into it: probably because it just didn't click with me. Given that my current tool of choice until now has been Notepad++, I think I've found something even better to upgrade!

The one thing I noticed was that even after having installed the package, I needed to restart Atom for some of the functionality to appear. If not in the documentation already (and assuming it's more than just me that had this issue), I'd suggest adding that information.

Thank you for creating and sharing this!

Regards,
      Tom
        • 24,544 Posts