We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 12 Posts
    Hello I am new to MODX. I was giving a project at a small salon of updating our website. We have version 2.6.5-PL. I have updated the extras and have unlocked any unsaved sessions. The issue I am having is my Service Manager tab loads a blank page and the same thing happens on our actual website for the service tab. I am a complete newbie and really need laymans terms.. as i am lucky i figured out how to update the extras! [ed. note: artisitc_1 last edited this post 5 years, 4 months ago.]
      • 1,154 Posts
      Ok I will try to help, I was a newbie once as well.

First off, I do believe you are going to have to upgrade Modx to 2.6.5, the latest. There was a nasty vulnerability discovered recently and so its really important to upgrade.

Upgrading isn't too tough but its not just a few clicks to be honest.

There is an extra called UpgradeModx, so your extra skills will be useful. I think it would be best to install that and upgrade before anything else.

After upgrade, possibly the problem is fixed, or there could be new problems, we can deal with them after the upgrade.

Keep in touch we can support you! This community is really good.
        • 12 Posts
        @nuan88 it says that i am 2.6.5-pl is that not up to date?
          • 1,154 Posts
          Ah ok I thought you were on an older install. Ok great that part is fine then.

So let's talk about this Service Manager tab, you mean there is a tab both in the manager and on the site?

Service tab is unclear to me. Let's be clear about Modx manager or on your side. Modx normally has resources tab, elements tab and files tab, on the left side of the manager.

So, please tell us more. Again, is the problem on the site and in the manager, or perhaps its a resource of the site?