We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 2 Posts
    Hi Guys, I need help with the following error.
    Fatal error: Call to a member function parseProperties() on a non-object in htdocs\core\model\modx\modelement.class.php on line 536

I am new to MODx and can't fix it on my own. I got this error when i tried to run a already created project on my local server. When i printed the content of xpdo, [parser] was null, please help me with this, it is urgent
      • 24,544 Posts
      That's odd. Do you see this line above that (at the top of the function):

$this->xpdo->getParser();

That's supposed to set $xpdo->parser.

You could try changing it to:

$this->xpdo->parser = $this->xpdo->getParser();

I'm not sure it would work, and the fact that getParser() isn't working is a concern.

It's possible that you have a missing or corrupted file in your install. That's common if you transfer the files individually with FTP.

What version of MODX are you using?
        Did I help you? Buy me a beer
        Get my Book: MODX:The Official Guide
        MODX info for everyone: http://bobsguides.com/modx.html
        My MODX Extras
        Bob's Guides is now hosted at A2 MODX Hosting
        • 3 Posts
        hello bob,
        ive got the same error after deinstall "fastfield" via packagemanagment. do you have an idea to locate the error and fix it? beacause no everythin is broken and only display a white page sad Thank you for your time!

PHP Fatal error: Call to a member function parseProperties() on a non-object in /core/model/modx/modelement.class.php on line 537
          • 24,544 Posts
          FastField is a plugin, and plugins have a way of sticking in the cache where they cause errors when they try to execute after their files are gone. Try deleting all files in the core/cache directory manually.
            My MODX Extras
            • 3 Posts