We launched new forums in March 2019—join us there. In a hurry for help with your website? Get Help Now!
    • 129 Posts
    I am getting beat by Articles ... but then I am a beginner smiley

I am trying to create a blog area for our new website. I am using one of our templates, with articles tags in the content area.
    [[+articles]]
    [[+paging]]

I have modified the ArticleRowTemplate to be two divs side by side, one with verbiage (title, post, date, etc) and one for a photo or graphic. The functionality and template for showing latest posts works just fine.

I created a TV called blogimage, put it under Articles in the TV tree. I changed the Include TVs to yes and added the name to the box below that (also the Process TV) in Advanced Settings on my blog resource. I checked that TV as being included in the main template and the Articles containers. But I will be darned if I can figure out how to have a TV entry input appear on the New Article or Edit Article forms. The only place it appears is on the main blog resource form under Template Variables tab.

How do I set this up, so that I can add a different photo with each article?

My other question which may be more appropriate as a separate thread, how can one control the template post by post for a latest post page. ie: have the most recent post as a full width div, then posts 2, 3, 4, 5, etc as smaller divs that can be floated two or three in a row.

Pedalers Bicycle Tours my website forged with MODX
      vandergraaf-M static website generator for MODX
      • 165 Posts